Author Topic: McKeaney - Law Families- Lisnaskea look-up please!  (Read 2582 times)

Offline walter.rainey

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
McKeaney - Law Families- Lisnaskea look-up please!
« on: Saturday 02 July 05 07:08 BST (UK) »
My Grandmother Marianne (Minnie) McKeaney was born in 1901 in Lisnaskea.  Could someone look up birth records to find information on her parents George (Farmer by trade) and Elizabeth (maiden - Law) please?  She had 3 sisters Elizabeth, Margaret (Peggy) and Rachel, and I believe 2 brothers George and Robert.  Any information would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: McKeaney - Law Families- Lisnaskea look-up please!
« Reply #1 on: Friday 31 October 08 10:16 GMT (UK) »
Sorry there weren't any replies to your post at the time and perhaps you've already found the details you were looking for here but will add a bit just in case you haven't had any luck and check this message again.

To order birth certificate:
http://www.groireland.ie/apply_for_a_cert.htm

Irish birth certificates list date and place of birth, child's name (male/female is no Christian name regitered), sex, name residence and occupation of father (unless child is illegitimate in which case father's name not listed), name of mother (including maiden name if any), name and sometimes address of informant (which can be one of the parents or a person present at birth), date and place of registration.

The 1911 census might help with details of the family. 1911 census asked married woman how many years married, how many children and how many children living which is often helpful in gathering more information.