Author Topic: James RAYMOND  (Read 691 times)

Offline yattonharry

• RootsChat Senior
  • My Best, YattonHarry
    • View Profile
James RAYMOND
« on: Monday 02 January 17 17:20 GMT (UK) »
Hi there, I am new to the Asutralian forum here. Hoping someone can help please.

I am researching James RAYMOND b 18 May 1876 in Cardiff, Wales, UK and died 25 Jun 1955 at Wahroonga, Sydney, Australia. Need to find where he is buried.

Many thanks YattonHarry
WALES: Bevan, David, Thomas in area of Ystradyfodwg [Rhondda] Llangeinor and Bettws [Glam] Glamorgan Farms of interest: Graigddu, Gwaunadda, Llwynypia, Maesllan, Penygraig and Cwmsaerbren | RAYMOND, St Davids Pembrokeshire; OWEN St Davids Pembrokeshire; JONES Upper Neath Valley;
ENGLAND: Somerset, Yatton, Kenn, Portishead, Weston-i-Gardano, Clevedon & Bristol. Names: Nethway, Perris, Knight, Gosling, Payne.

Offline cupoflife

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Australia
    • View Profile
Re: James RAYMOND
« Reply #1 on: Monday 02 January 17 20:27 GMT (UK) »
RAYMOND, James death notice says "Privately cremated"
(left hand page in this link) https://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=lL5f5cZgq8MC&dat=19550629&printsec=frontpage&hl=en

Offline cupoflife

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Australia
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 02 January 17 21:10 GMT (UK) »
Is this their arrival? 28th Oct 1947 on STRATHEDEN
http://recordsearch.naa.gov.au/SearchNRetrieve/Interface/ViewImage.aspx?B=7952222&S=18
389 Raymond, Mr. James
390 Raymond, Mrs. Edith Margaret
391 Raymond, Miss V*** E.

Not sure if this is the correct death notice of Edith RAYMOND death 04FEB1969, late of Wahroonga, SMH 05FEB1969
....Mother of M*******, D******, and V***. Private cremation
(left hand page in this link) https://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=lL5f5cZgq8MC&dat=19690206&printsec=frontpage&hl=en

Offline yattonharry

• RootsChat Senior
  • My Best, YattonHarry
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 03 January 17 08:12 GMT (UK) »