Author Topic: LOOK UP OFFER: SURREY RECORDS  (Read 19983 times)

Offline clickaway

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
LOOK UP OFFER: SURREY RECORDS
« on: Sunday 01 August 04 14:12 BST (UK) »
As I only live a mile away from the Surrey History Centre, I am willing to look up things there for you.

Please note that parish records for places such as Lambeth, Southwark, once in Surrey are held at the London Metropolitan Archive rather than at the Surrey Centre.

I'm fairly new to this, so please supply as much info as possible and I will try my best.

Ray
Wiseman (Norfolk, London, Canada), Henderson (Manitoba, Canada) Crook (S. Devon, London, Ireland), Laskey (S. Devon and London), Richardson (Saffron Walden and London), Hall (Plymouth and Norfolk), Curd (Herts., London), Pettit, Pettitt, (all areas), Splatt (Devon, London, Surrey), East (Hertfordshire), Andrew (Herts.), Cluff (London), Nash (London), Plymley (Herts.), Packer (London), Leak (Norfolk), Allen (Norfolk)

Offline paulanthony262003

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: LOOK UP OFFER: SURREY RECORDS
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 04 August 04 00:25 BST (UK) »
Hi,
I have HAMBLYN family who lived in surrey 1800 - present,
any info on them pre 1860's would be great,
thankyou,
Paul

Offline clickaway

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 04 August 04 00:33 BST (UK) »
Paul,

Can you be more specific in your request?

Any Hamblyns living in Lameth or Southwark will not be archived at the Surrey Centre - they are at the London Metroplitan Archives.

I'm not sure, but I may have to look up by parish, such as "All Saints", "St Mary's" etc.

Let me know what you have in any case and I'll do my best.

Ray