Author Topic: Andre Family  (Read 614 times)

Offline Carrie anne wood

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Andre Family
« on: Wednesday 01 January 20 09:05 GMT (UK) »
Hello,
I am hoping someone will be able to help me fill in the gaps on my research which has led me to Germany. I have worked on it as much as I can but have hit some brick walls as I am a novice at family research. I descend from JOSEPH ANDRE born in Aix-La-Chapelle, Aachen, Prussia in 1857. He had an extremely interesting story which can be read about on the Rootschat London forum. I am now particularly interested in his family back in Aachen. The details I have gathered are as follows :

Parents : ANDREAS ANDRE and HELENA BREUER - Both from Aachen but I have no other information on them and would appreciate any help

Siblings : PHILIPP ANDRE born 1859 - I have no other information on him ; ABRAHAM ANDRE born 1861 - married Bertha Michaelis ; ROSA ANDRE born 1863 - I have no other information on her ; BERNARD ANDRE born 1865 and died 1900 - married Sophie Koch and they had a son ANDREAS H ANDRE born 1895 and died 1945 ; JOHANNA ANDRE born 1867 and died 1943 in the Concentration Camp - married Jacob Bernstein and they had a daughter ILSE BERNSTEIN who married someone with surname TALKE. They possibly had another daughter LOUISE-EMMA BERNSTEIN ; EMMA ANDRE born 1870 - I have no other information on her ; VICTOR ANDRE born 1872 - I have no other information on him ; DANIEL ANDRE born 1874 and died 1916 - he married Liesbeth Baerwald and they had two children ANNA and HELENE ANDRE who were both born in 1906 and died the same year.