Author Topic: Rounds Green Colliery Disaster 1846  (Read 277 times)

Offline MissSarahG1

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Rounds Green Colliery Disaster 1846
« on: Sunday 13 February 22 15:34 GMT (UK) »
Hi everyone

I was wondering if anyone knows anything about the colliery disaster at Rounds Green in 1846? I am a university student and would really like to know more.

Thank you
Sarah

Online AlanBoyd

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Rounds Green Colliery Disaster 1846
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 13 February 22 15:59 GMT (UK) »
from the Preston Chronicle, Saturday 21 November 1846