Author Topic: Hello I’m new to Rootschat  (Read 706 times)

Offline AngelaF67

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Hello I’m new to Rootschat
« on: Monday 30 January 23 16:37 GMT (UK) »
Hello my name is Angela and I've just joined your fabulous forum, I have been busy reading the beginners chats and have already found a wealth of information that will help me as I wander through my family tree.

I've only been searching for 6 months seriously but I first started many years ago when I sent out a questionnaire to all the adults in my family which at that time was about 10 questionnaires, sadly I only got back 3, mum, dad and grandma. The rest just ignored my requests for help.

So I lost interest and put all my ideas and information away only to dig it our some 20 years or more later when all but my mum are left, and we had no idea what happened to anyone else, we weren't a close family with aunts and uncles like some people are.

Anyway I’m getting along nicely with a brick wall here and there and I’m so happy to have found this forum, it’s brilliant although my initial though was oh my goodness there’s so much stuff on here, it blew my mind  :)

I’m mainly researching the following families, Foxcroft from Lancashire and Skipton, Atkinsons from Lancashire and the Nutters from Lancashire, Alice Whittaker Nutter is my 11th great grandmother and was one of the Pendle witches. I've roughly proved the relationship on my tree on Ancestry and I’m now going back over everything to confirm relationships and adding as much information as I can.

I look forward to getting to know people on the forum and to learning from you all, have a great week and thank you for letting me join your forum.

Regards
Angela x :)

Offline KGarrad

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Hello I’m new to Rootschat
« Reply #1 on: Monday 30 January 23 20:50 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to RootsChat! :D