Author Topic: LookUp Request - Thomas Carr - Galway - Born 1835, Died 2/23/1871 San Francisco,  (Read 243 times)

Offline lizajean

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Hello!  I am back on the search for information about my Irish ancestors.  My GGF was born in Galway around 1835, Thomas Carr as was my GGM, Bridget Rooney - born 1834. I have found a marriage certificate for them in New York, in 1857.  I posted this about 18 months ago, and I am a beginner, so if I should reference that trail here, please let me know.  Any tips or advice greatly appreciated.  Thank you. 
Hamon: Jersey Island; Carr: Galway, Ireland; Rooney: Galway, Ireland; Gallick: Mexico; Knoblauch: Poland; Gumpert: Poland

Offline Lisa in California

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Re: LookUp Request - Thomas Carr - Galway - Born 1835, Died 2/23/1871 San Francisco,
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 26 September 23 19:47 BST (UK) »
Hi lizajean,

Thank you for asking; it is very helpful to add links about previous posts so we don’t duplicate efforts.

I lived in San Francisco for years; perhaps I can help.  In addition, others will come along to help as well.  :)

What questions do you have at this time, please?  Lisa

Added:  I just noticed you posted in Galway.  I’m still available to help if you need any details from California.
Ellison: Co. Wicklow/Canada       Fowley: Sligo/Canada       Furnival: Lancashire/Canada       Ibbotson: Sheffield/Canada       Lee/DeJongh: Lancashire & Cheshire       Mumford: Essex/Canada       Ovens: Ireland/Canada       Sarge: Yorkshire/Canada             Stuart: Sligo/Canada       Sullivan: Co. Clare/Canada      Vaus: Sussex/Surrey      Wakefield: Tuam or Ballinasloe, Ireland              (Surname: Originated/Place Last Lived)  (Canadians lived in Ontario)

Offline lizajean

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile