Author Topic: LookUp Request for Delia Carr - San Francisco - Born 1861  (Read 556 times)

Offline lizajean

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
LookUp Request for Delia Carr - San Francisco - Born 1861
« on: Tuesday 26 September 23 20:53 BST (UK) »
Hello,
 I am back on the search for information about my Irish ancestors.  My Great Great Grandparents were born in Galway around 1834, Thomas Carr and Bridget Rooney. I have found a marriage certificate for them in New York, in 1857 and then in San Francisco in 1860 where they lived out their lives.  My Great Grandmother, Delia Carr, was born in San Francisco in 1861 and died in 1894. I don't have any record of her birth or baptism. Any information on this would be very appreciated.  Delia was married to James Alpheus Hamon.  I'm a beginner so Any tips or advice greatly appreciated.

Also, here is a link to the thread on Ireland forum:

https://www.rootschat.com/forum/index.php?topic=876831.new#new

Thank you.
Hamon: Jersey Island; Carr: Galway, Ireland; Rooney: Galway, Ireland; Gallick: Mexico; Knoblauch: Poland; Gumpert: Poland

Offline Lisa in California

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Re: LookUp Request for Delia Carr - San Francisco - Born 1861
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 26 September 23 21:09 BST (UK) »
Hi lizajean,

I have not yet found details for Delia, but in case you don’t have other details about her family…

Burial record for Delia’s father, Thomas:
http://www.rootschat.com/links/01sou/
Buried in Calvary Cemetery, San Francisco.  Reinterred in Holy Cross Cemetery, Colma.  (I believe Calvary Cemetery closed and deceased individuals were reinterred in other cemeteries.)