Author Topic: Bruynseels (sic)  (Read 278 times)

Offline rickjt62

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Bruynseels (sic)
« on: Friday 02 February 24 12:41 GMT (UK) »
Hi

I'm at a bit of a dead end here and it's a long time since I first posted about this so maybe there is some new info out there?

Mr great grandmother's sister, Alice Edith Esther Watkins (b Wollaston, Glos 1896) to William & Esther (Wood) Watkins married a Belgian refugee, John Bruynseels (b c 1876) in Blaenavon, Monmouthshire on 20 Oct 1915

Then off they went to Belgium and that is the last record I have managed to find of them .. anywhere

Not knowing where to look doesn't help so if anyone can point me in any direction I would appreciate it

It appears that John Bruynseels is a fairly common name around the times I am searching

I have no knowledge of any children of the marriage

Thanks
Richard

Online CaroleW

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Barney 1993-2004
    • View Profile
Re: Bruynseels (sic)
« Reply #1 on: Friday 02 February 24 19:18 GMT (UK) »
Then off they went to Belgium and that is the last record I have managed to find of them .. anywhere

When did they go to Belgium?  What documentary evidence do you have to support that?

Dec qtr 1915
Alice E E Watkins/John Brongnseels    Abergavenny    11a   125

Marriage cert shows John was a widower

(b Wollaston, Glos 1896)

Do you mean  Woolaston?

Her birth was only registered as Alice and she was baptised 8.11.1896 just as Alice.  Both 1901 & 1911 censuses only show her as Alice

Births Dec 1896   

Alice Watkins Chepstow    11a   14  mmn Wood
Census Information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Carlin (Ireland & Liverpool) Doughty & Wright (Liverpool) Dick & Park (Scotland & Liverpool)

Offline leen

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Bruynseels (sic)