Author Topic: hanborough again-penny  (Read 2709 times)

Offline sid

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
hanborough again-penny
« on: Sunday 16 October 05 20:53 BST (UK) »
hello Penny

I trust that as a newbie I am not breaking the rules but ,on my first visit to Rootschat, I have found your replies regarding Handborough potentially very interesting if they refer to  Hanborough  [north of Eynsham]. If so the following is relevant

Although not currently working directly on my gt-gt grandparents I have acquired sufficient information about their family to utterly confuse me.
Primarily I believe that is because I cannot relate the two current villages containing that name to Freeland  where the mother and children lived -but all were born  in Hanborough between 1815 and 1856 apparently [1861 census].
The husband was born at Eynsham which seemingly being the largest village in the area is where I expected the Hanborough parish church to be located

Unfortunately the link to Hanborough you quoted only gave me  a web hosting purchase page -are there any others relevant to my quest?
I am also interested in whether there was a single parish church [Church Hanborough ?] to serve the entire area and its location or if each hamlet had its own

You stated that you had the Handborough parish records.
If it is relevant,could I possibly impose on your good will to confirm the marriage and birth dates /residence of the individuals at some time convenient time to you.?

As previously mentioned I will be dealing with the childrens subsequent life first and, as I only get 2 hours per week respite, that could potentially take a while

Appologies once again
Sid

Offline MaryA

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • St Chads, Kirkby
    • View Profile
Re: hanborough again-penny
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 16 October 05 21:10 BST (UK) »