Author Topic: service records  (Read 993 times)

Offline bea 1

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
service records
« on: Tuesday 30 January 07 12:38 GMT (UK) »
hi  i'm new to this so please bare with me trying to find info on my  father in law deceased , only  know his date of birth .and he was a dog handler in military police not much to go on ,we do know he was in egypt in the war . His dogs name was winston .Not sure if i should put his name here or not .

Offline harribobs

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: service records
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 30 January 07 13:04 GMT (UK) »
Hi Bea

I think we'd have more chance with his name than the dogs!

which war?

Offline old rowley

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • first steps
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 30 January 07 13:24 GMT (UK) »
hi bea and welcome to rootschat,

put his name up and you never know someone here might be able to help and also as harribobs has also said, what war are you referring too.

old rowley
Claxton- East London & Essex<br />Cuthbert- Mile End East London <br />Edwards - East London & Essex<br />Goll- Norfolk<br />Harris-Mile End East London<br />Hurr - Suffolk<br />Law- Bethnal Green East London<br />Moll- East London<br />Robinson- Bethnal Green East London<br />Tait- Argyll & Glasgow<br />Thompson Shoreditch East london<br />Watson- Glasgow<br />Wood- Bethnal Green East London<br /><br />Local history interest; Noak Hill & Harold Hill Essex<br /><br />census information crown cop

Offline bea 1

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 31 January 07 11:05 GMT (UK) »