Author Topic: any help with these ladies who all married a "merrick" from norton canon??  (Read 28851 times)

Offline garstonite

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
hi.. i have been researching the merrick family from norton canon for 4 years now..i have extensive info on the merricks..but not their wives..so if anybody has any of these ladies in their tree,i would appreciate some info...as follows....
ANN JEFFS b abt 1695 LLANDINABO married john merrick in 1716 in llandinabo
their son simon merrick married ELLINOR DAVIES b 1730 letton,they had 4 children..ellinor died then simon married elizabeth stringham b 1739 eardisley
simon and elizabeth had 5 children.
simon and ellinor davies had a son edward merrickb 1757 bridge sollars..he married MARY NICOLLS b 1760 bridge sollars.their son thomas merrick b 1798 norton canon married ANN PHILLIPS b 1791 norton canon.....their son edward merrick b 1828 norton canon married ANNE TAYLOR b 1829 dilwyn(parents thomas and mary both b 1801 and a sister elizabeth b 1835)....edward and anne had 3 children,all born ocle pychard,anna merrick 1850/marianne merrick b 1852 and william taylor merrick b 1856.....MARIANNE MERRICK married DANIEL OAKES my gg grandfather in garston liverpool in 1874.....i live in garston,Liverpool,so you can see how difficult it is for me to do research in ,
norton canon/llandinabo/eardisley/bridge sollars/dilwyn/letton so i am researching all the wives  in capital letters.
ANN JEFFS -1695 LLANDINABO
ELLINOR DAVIES 1730 LETTON
MARY NICOLLS b 1760 BRIDGE SOLLARS
ANN PHILLIPS B 1791 N/CANON
ANNE TAYLOR B 1829 DILWYN
and also the last 2 merricks in my family tree ANNA MERRICK B 1850 OCLE PYCHARD  and WILLIAM TAYLOR MERRICK B 1856 OCLE PYCHARD............very long winded i know,but its about time i got more details on the wives of the merricks......thanks in anticipation.....allan oakes ;) ;) ;)