Author Topic: Edward Warren  (Read 2189 times)

Offline DuncanFauvel

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Edward Warren
« on: Friday 25 April 08 15:27 BST (UK) »
Hey all,
I've been doing some family history research, and I'm making some decent progress, but I've reached a bit of a dead end with one generation.

My GGG Grandfather was, I believe, one EDWARD WARREN. He is listed on census records as having been born c.1806 in POOLE, DORSET.
He is also listed as being a watch/clockmaker by profession in the SE of England, predominantly Kent.

From the information I can gather, he was born in Poole, moved to Kent/Surrey and married 'Mary' (surname unknown, b.c 1816 Ash, Kent) where he worked as a watch/clockmaker.

He had 4 children - Elizabeth; Adelisa; Eliza and Augustus (my GG Grandfather), who went on to work as a schoolkeeper in Camberwell.

What I would like to know is ANY information anyone can find on an Edward Warren and family who lived in Dorset/Poole around 1806. I'd really like to know who his parents and siblings were.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!

Offline nanny jan

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Russian John
    • View Profile
Re: Edward Warren
« Reply #1 on: Friday 25 April 08 16:49 BST (UK) »
Hi,

A birth certifcate of one of the children will show the maiden name of "Mary"; might make it easier to find the marriage.

Could this be your Augustus?

Augustus Warren  Jun 1845    Eastry  5    148    (found on FreeBMD)

Eastry is in Kent.

Nanny Jan
Howard , Viney , Kingsman, Pain/e, Rainer/ Rayner, Barham, George, Wakeling (Catherine), Vicary (Frederick)   all LDN area/suburbs  Ottley/ MDX,
Henman/ KNT   Gandy/LDN before 1830  Burgess/LDN
Barham/SFK   Rainer/CAN (Toronto) Gillians/CAN  Sturgeon/CAN (Vancouver)
Bailey/LDN Page/KNT   Paling/WA (var)

All census look-ups are crown copyright from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline DuncanFauvel

• RootsChat Extra