Author Topic: Owens family Holywell  (Read 10681 times)

Offline leonlyn

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Owens family Holywell
« on: Wednesday 08 April 09 10:47 BST (UK) »
Hello everyone. I am new to Rootschat, so please bear with me!

My great grandfather THOMAS SIMPSON OWENS (22) married MARY MEREDITH (21) on 23 August 1902 in the register office at Holywell Flint. 

Residence at time of marriage: (looks like) Trevor, Llanerchymor, Holywell

Thomas's father is shown as Thomas Owens (deceased) occupation Butcher

I can find Mary's family, but not Thomas's!  Can anyone out there help me please? I am looking for

1) birth of Thomas Simpson Owens
2) b,m,d of his father Thomas (Think his wife was called Jane)
3) Any clue as to why he had the middle name of Simpson - which has been passed down the family to one of his sons and his grandson!

Many thanks in advance

Leonlyn

Owens/Roberts/Meredith/Vaughan in Wales

Offline wrjones

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Owens family Holywell
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 08 April 09 11:28 BST (UK) »
Welcome to Rootschat Leonlyn and I'm afraid I've drawn a complete blank on someone strictly called Thomas Simpson Owens.There is a Thomas Simpson born in the St Asaph District in 1880 who may prove interestting.I may have a connection to your Meredith Family though if they originated in the Newmarket/Trelawnydd area of Flintshire.

Regards
William Russell Jones
Cefn Mawr
Wrexham.
Jones, Griffiths. Stephens, Parry, Gabriel, Conway, Hughes, Evans, Roberts, Lea, Hanmer. Peake, Edwards. Newnes, Davies. Thomas. "Blythin".
All North Wales.
Conway, Durber, Cartlidge, Lovatt, Bebington. Brindley, Sankey, Brunt. Dean. Clewes. Rhodes. Mountford,Walker,Bache, "Gibbons"Hood. Taylor
All Stoke-on-Trent.
Francis - Nantwich Cheshire.
Dennell - Cheshire/Staffordshire.
Talbot-Shropshire
Census Information Is Crown Copyright,from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline leonlyn