Author Topic: Brickwall - Goodge, London  (Read 3323 times)

Offline luciacw

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Brickwall - Goodge, London
« on: Thursday 31 March 11 14:36 BST (UK) »
Hello Everyone,

I'm looking for any information on my great grandfather Albert Goodge. He was born c1879 and died in an asylum in 1952. He married my great grandmother Amy Constance Gorbold in Prittlewell in 1914. On the marriage certificate he named his father as Alfred Goodge, tobacconist. He was working as a waiter at the time. I can't find him on any census, or any Albert Goodge I'm sure would be him. My grandfather didn't seem to know much about his father and didn't meet any of his family so no one knows much about him. I wondered if anyone on here would have any advice.

Thank you very much
Lucia
 :)
Most of my family tree covers the Highlands of Scotland, London, Hertfordshire and the Midlands of England. I work as a researcher in a military archive.

Offline maidmarianoops

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • somewhere over the rainbow
    • View Profile
Re: Brickwall - Goodge, London
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 31 March 11 15:03 BST (UK) »

is this your family

Goodge George 38HeadMariner Store DealerOffley, Bedfordshire 39 Langley Road Luton, Bedfordshire
" Hannah 40 Wife Sewer Hat  Leighton Buzzard                                        "
 Clara     13               Daughter  Straw Machinist    New Bradwell Buckinghamshire
  Harriet 11DaughterScholarLuton Bedfordshire
 Nelly 10   Daughter 
 Emily 8     Daughter
 Albert 2     Son   
 Maud 1M        DaughterL
notts/derbys clark
      "        "      stenson
        "       "    nicholson
       "     "        jarvis
                         castledine
    rhodes

Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline luciacw

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 31 March 11 15:07 BST (UK) »