Author Topic: Italy - Alfonso Tamburri  (Read 2826 times)

Offline Alexander.

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Italy - Alfonso Tamburri
« on: Friday 27 April 12 05:02 BST (UK) »
Alfonso TAMBURRI (c.1879-1940) married my relative in 1912 in England (though they had their first child in about 1903). They appear on the 1911 UK census, on which Alfonso appears as age 31, birthplace Italy.

I have his marriage certificate (1912) which states he was 32, and his father was Michell Tamburri, a farm labourer.

I would like to find out a bit more about Alfonso's roots - his birthplace, parents, etc. But I've never tried looking for Italian records before and am not sure where to start looking.

Thanks
Alexander

Offline owd lad

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Italy - Alfonso Tamburri
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 07 September 13 19:57 BST (UK) »
I have just found your message on rootchat.Iwas searching for my grandfathers name on google.Alfonso Tamburri was my granddad.I live in the UK and have done a bit of research on my family.If you want to get in touch please feel free.I have his birth certificate from Italy and have done a bit of research on Alice my grandmother.I did not know that there are distant relations in the UAS so it has come as a supprise.

Offline Alexander.

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 14 September 13 14:14 BST (UK) »
Hi owd lad,

Thank you for your message, and sorry for the delay in replying (just moved across the country and haven't checked my email for a while).

I would be very interested in learning more about Alfonso's background, and can share the information I have about Alice and family.

To use the Personal Message system you need to have posted 3 times, so if you add a couple of posts here, we'll be set.

Regards
Alexander

Offline owd lad

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile