Author Topic: Confusion in the Ashby tree  (Read 4805 times)

Offline kestrel9

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Confusion in the Ashby tree
« on: Friday 25 May 12 13:11 BST (UK) »
Hello all, I am new to this form of communication, so please bear with me. I am searching for clarification of several of my gggm's. 1/  7th. ggm. possibly Mary Walsingham b.1665  d.1745 in Rotherfield / Mayfield area Sussex, Eng. OR  Mary Waslington, b. 1665  d. 1744 from the same district. Either one would have married my 7th. ggf. Richard Ashby b.Mar.1665 in Rotherfield  d.6 Nov. 1751, in Mayfield Sussex.    2/  10th. ggm. Marianna Poyntz. b. 1570 Iron Acton, Gloustershire Eng, d.1650 Sussex, Eng.  m. John Ashby 1570 - 1648.      3/  12th. ggm. Lyddea Beaumont , OR Barbara Beaumont, OR someone else entirely !  m. George Ashby 1530 - 1620 Rotherfield, Sussex, Eng.  Any help or info on any or all of these ladies would be most appreciated, the brick wall is very hard, and my is starting to hurt ! Yours in anticipation, Alan.PS I live in Victoria Australia, so I can't just nip down to the Weald to search for myself.Thanks
Ashby  Kent,Sussex,Middlesex,Leicestershire.
Bloom   London.
Price     London, Wales.
Green   London
Buckley London
Kitchener  London, Middlesex,Essex,Hertfordshire.

Offline sillgen

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Confusion in the Ashby tree
« Reply #1 on: Friday 25 May 12 15:41 BST (UK) »
Hi and welcome to rootschat,
I am going to move this to the Sussex board as there are various people there who have access to parish register details that might help you.    Can you tell us how you know the details you already have? 
Regards
Andrea

Offline suziq

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 25 May 12 17:41 BST (UK) »
Hi Alan
I have just looked at the Sussex Marriage Index and I can't see a Richard Ashby marriage to either of the Mary's listed.......not very helpful I know!!
Will continue looking

Suziq