Author Topic: Woolf Barnato / Diana Barnato Walker family tree  (Read 4148 times)

Offline DancesOnH2O

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Woolf Barnato / Diana Barnato Walker family tree
« on: Friday 22 August 14 22:52 BST (UK) »
Hi All;

Brand-new newbie here (I know that's redundant).  Any help that you folks might be able to provide would be greatly appreciated!

I recently acquired a pre-WWII car that originally belonged to Woolf Barnato.  It came with an extensive history folio that included personal letters written by a famous aviatrix, Diana Barnato Walker (Woolf's daughter) discussing the car with the most recent owner.

Have been doing exhaustive research, but have hit a roadblock.

In 1947, Diana's only child was born (of a 30 year affair with Whitney Willard Straight) and his given name is (*).  My attempts to track him down have been in vain, as the search (*) only shows that he was still alive at Diana's death in 2008, and (*) produces 40,000 (!!) results associated with Woolf's father Barney Barnato.

Are there any suggestions that might help me track Diana's son down?  I would love to reach him and share copies of her letters with him.  They are full of personality and written in the last few years of her life on UK Air Transport Auxilary letterhead.

-David

(*) Moderator Comment:
Edited in accordance with RootsChat policy of not publishing details of living people here, or details of people who may still be living. This is to protect all concerned from spam, identity abuse, internet abuse, etc, etc.
Please use the Personal Message (PM) system for exchanging personal data.

Online CaroleW

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Barney 1993-2004
    • View Profile
Re: Woolf Barnato / Diana Barnato Walker family tree
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 23 August 14 00:09 BST (UK) »
Hi and welcome to Rootschat

Please see http://www.rootschat.com/help/posting_guide.php