Author Topic: stannard family tree  (Read 7097 times)

Offline rs2016

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
stannard family tree
« on: Sunday 31 January 16 09:30 GMT (UK) »
Hi, i have been researching my family tree for about 6 months now and have got lots of information but have now hit a brick wall, so i was wondering if there are more experienced researchers on here that could help me. This is where i am stuck,  i have philip stannard (my great,great grandfather) born in norfolk and died in derby, 1818-1879.  It is his parents i need to accurately identify as i want to go as far back as possible, hes where it gets confusing.
philips birth record states his father is robert stannard and his mother is stated as christiana stannard on one and simply Xtiana on another record. I searched for marriage records for robert and christiana and got these results -

christain lovick married robert stannard, 14th dec 1817,st stephen, norfolk

Christiana livick married robert stannard 26th dec 1817, st martin at oak, norfolk

christiana livory married robert stannard 21st dec 1817, norfolk.

Christiana appears on a census with philip in derby as his mother with her DOB stated as 1798, norfolk. Her name in this census is revel(l) as she married thomas revell in derby in 1839, on their marriage record her name is christiana stannard and her fathers name is samuel lovick, (both thomas and christiana were by that point widowed according to the marriage cert).
This is what is even more bizarre, i found a record for a charlotte stannard, christened 15th dec 1833, st paul, norfolk and her parents names are christiana lovick and JOHN stannard!

If anyone can help pinpoint the actual parents of philip stannard so i can try and get further back in time i would be extremely grateful. Sorry if this shouldn't be on this part of the forum but i'm new so feel free to tell me where i should put it.

Offline KGarrad