Author Topic: Patrick Houston Henderson Gardner  (Read 2411 times)

Offline jillaru

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Patrick Houston Henderson Gardner
« on: Friday 30 August 19 01:12 BST (UK) »
Hello newbie here,
I have been looking for my grandfather for a very long time who turned up in Australia in 1914 when he got married. His certificate states his name as above his birth year as 1886 and place of birth as Greenock. He is a sailor of some variety i.e. Captain??? So I have looked on Scotspeople I have called Edinburgh bdm and have not been able to find any record, with a name like that how hard should it be? Right. Any help would be much appreciated
Gardner, Houston, Parmer Williams

Offline Rosinish

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • PASSED & PAST
    • View Profile
Re: Patrick Houston Henderson Gardner
« Reply #1 on: Friday 30 August 19 01:32 BST (UK) »
Welcome to Rootschat!  ;)

My 1st question is...who were named on his marriage as his parents & what occ. for father?

Can you please give all info. from marriage (exactly what's written) for others to help?

Annie

Add...Any info. i.e. where married/died/names of children in order...
South Uist, Inverness-shire, Scotland:- Bowie, Campbell, Cumming, Currie

Ireland:- Cullen, Flannigan (Derry), Donahoe/Donaghue (variants) (Cork), McCrate (Tipperary), Mellon, Tol(l)and (Donegal & Tyrone)

Newcastle-on-Tyne/Durham (Northumberland):- Harrison, Jude, Kemp, Lunn, Mellon, Robson, Stirling

Kettering, Northampton:- MacKinnon

Canada:- Callaghan, Cumming, MacPhee

"OLD GENEALOGISTS NEVER DIE - THEY JUST LOSE THEIR CENSUS"

Offline Annette7

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 30 August 19 03:00 BST (UK) »
Can't find any records for someone of this name in Australia - no death, not even the marriage in 1914??

Annette

Added: now found marriage entry, first name written as Patk.!
Scopes (One-Name Study - Worldwide)