Author Topic: New to photo restoration, need help for how to repair dad's shirt using CS6  (Read 1320 times)

Offline CS6Newbee

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Hi Folks,
I have here an old photo of my dad in East Africa circa 1930/1940's. I have just retired from work, and currently self isolating from the virus. My dad's name Soma Nathu worked for a local Council in Kenya during the Coloniel Days. I am new to photo restoration and this is my first attempt in restoration. I am now stuck on repairing his shirt. Have no idea how to do this. Tried several methods like clone stamp and some other tools. Would welcome anyone who can help me out and point me in the right direction on how to get this done.  I have a working copy in TIFF format.Thank you
Beginner at Photo restoration which keeps me sane in retirement !

Offline Treetotal

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: New to photo restoration, need help for how to repair dad's shirt using CS6
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 01 April 20 22:29 BST (UK) »
Hi and welcome to RootsChat, To help you through the process there is a Resources, Tips and Tutorials thread at the very top of the board. There are also YouTube tutorials on effectively using the cloning tool and the spot healing tool online.
Carol
CAPES Hull. KIRK  Leeds, Hull. JONES  Wales,  Lancashire. CARROLL Ireland, Lancashire, U.S.A. BROUGHTON Leicester, Goole, Hull BORRILL  Lincolnshire, Durham, Hull. GROOM  Wishbech, Hull. ANTHONY St. John's Nfld. BUCKNALL Lincolnshire, Hull. BUTT Harbour Grace, Newfoundland. PARSONS  Western Bay, Newfoundland. MONAGHAN  Ireland, U.S.A. PERRY Cheshire, Liverpool.

RESTORERS:PLEASE DO NOT USE MY RESTORES WITHOUT PRIOR PERMISSION - THANK YOU

Offline zoe_Wiccalo

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 02 April 20 01:15 BST (UK) »
Hi, here's a few ways..