Author Topic: Robertson’s of Halesowen & Bham  (Read 921 times)

Offline sarah_robbo

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Robertson’s of Halesowen & Bham
« on: Sunday 24 October 21 07:37 BST (UK) »
Hello there! I have been researching my family history for a couple of years, but hit a few brickwalls and lost motivation for a while. So trying a different approach - and back to the Robertson’s

I have traced back from Staffordshire to Halesowen on the Robertson branch of my tree, with a degree of certainty. I wanted to see if anyone could help with details or more local information. Surely there are records confirming more here…

My 3x GG Charlotte Robertson b1821-d1859 (had Ernest Edwin illegitimately) from Halesowen. I have her death notice as "DEATHS: "On 18th ult, aged 38 years.Charlotte, daughter the late Mr. Isaac Needham Robertson, Hales Owen. On the 24th ult, aged 26 years. Benjamin M. Robertson, youngest son the late Mr. Isaac Needham Robertson, of Hales Owen." Brum Journal

Issac Needham Robertson's father was REV ROBERT ROBERTSON 1763–1824 (BIRTH OCT 1763 • Halesowen, Worcester) who is named as School Master of Halesowen Free Grammar School. He married a FRANCES BISSELL
1763–1827 (BIRTH 23 OCT 1763 • Halesowen, Worcester)

I believe His father is Robert Robertson (b Jun 1740 also of Halesowen) and his father William Robertson (no birth but have death as 1751 in Halesowen!) would love to keep Going!

I believe most are buried at St John the Baptist? I’m trying to go further back!  help how can I verify more? Or make sure all this is right?

I have death Certs and wedding certs for Charlotte and Edwin - and Isaac
Main areas of research:

Robertson (Staffordshire/West Midlands)
Harrison (Staffordshire/Derbyshire)
Jinks/Jenks (Staffordshire)
Doughty (Staffordshire/Shropshire)
Hunter (Northumberland)

Offline ciderdrinker

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile