Author Topic: Keogh or McKeogh  (Read 198 times)

Offline Debbie B67

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Keogh or McKeogh
« on: Friday 26 May 23 08:21 BST (UK) »
Hi, My name is Debbie and I live in NSW Australia. I have been researching my Irish heritage for a few years on and off and I have hit a brick wall. I was wondering if anyone could hep me with my 3rd Great Grandfather - his name was Mick (Michael) Keogh or McKeogh, OR Keough or even McKeough, the further Ive gone back the more the spelling changes and Keogh seems to be the oldest version.
Anyway I have details for Mick Keogh/McKeogh etc.. born approx 1805, married Mary Ryan in 1833 and passed away at Birdhill Tipperary 16 March 1870. I also have found his children but as for his parents - thats a different story. If anyone can help if it would be appreciated.

Offline QueenoftheWest

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Keogh or McKeogh
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 28 May 23 14:00 BST (UK) »
Welcome to RootsChat!

If you could please provide the sources for your information, then that would prevent duplicate research.

Could you also please provide the names and baptism details for their children.

Queenie  :)
Fidler - West Ilsley, Berkshire
Hamlin/Hamlyn - Long Sutton & Martock, Somerset
Head - Marlborough & Alton Priors, Wiltshire
Minson - Kingstone, Somerset/Symondsbury, Dorset
Owsley - Buckland St Mary, Somerset
Pyke - (West) Weeke/Wick, Pewsey, Wiltshire
Salisbury - Dowlish Wake/West Dowlish, Somerset

Offline Debbie B67

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 31 May 23 05:58 BST (UK) »