Author Topic: William Thomas of Cefn Ydfa, Llangynwyd  (Read 12007 times)

Offline thomasg

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
William Thomas of Cefn Ydfa, Llangynwyd
« on: Thursday 05 January 06 18:04 GMT (UK) »
~~~~~~~~
To any good person able to help,

I am new to research and am stuck with my relative William Thomas.  He is found on the Glamorgan 1841 census living at Cefn Ydfa farm, Llangynwyd nr Maesteg with is wife Elizabeth and children.  His estimated year of birth is 1796.  His last child Elizabeth Thomas was born in approx 1845.  He is not to be found on future census records and his wife Elizabeth is recorded as a widow.

I have no information as to his birth, marriage, death, parents or siblings.  Since he was the farmer of Cefn Ydfa I wonder if he is in someway related to Ann Thomas the Maid of Cefn Ydfa from the early 1700's who's father was also William Thomas.

If anyone has or can find out any information on my William Thomas, and his history at Cefn Ydfa farm, along with any possible link to the family of Ann Thomas (maid of Cefn Ydfa) I would be most grateful.

Kind Regards
Thomas, Bullock, Wade, Burtsal, Carey, Childs, Curtis, Cuss, Davies, Dyer, Fisher, Fruin, Hadland, Hodges, Jelf, Lane, Lifely, Loifield, Lovesy, Morgans, Parker, Pewtress, Sewell, Scrivens, Seymour, Shead, Shefer, Sprecher, Thompson, Treagle

Offline Chasing-fireflies

• RootsChat Veteran
  • Genealogy is like Chasing fireflies....
    • View Profile
Re: William Thomas of Cefn Ydfa, Llangynwyd
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 21 January 06 00:29 GMT (UK) »
hi there
my family are from llangynwyd and i am related to the maid of cefn ydfa via my great grandmother . you can obtain the history of Ann thomas and will hopkin from merthyr mawr church
Previously - Badgirl
Thomas-Llangynwyd
Morgan-Garw / Sirhowy
Richards - Bettws
Philips - Rhondda
Pinn - London

Offline thomasg

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile