Author Topic: DOYLE, Bray  (Read 8986 times)

Offline clongafa

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
DOYLE, Bray
« on: Sunday 17 January 10 10:31 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I'm new to this.  I found a post from you regarding Doyles of Bray.  I am trying to trace a Mary Doyle of Bray who married a Thomas Sinnott of Wexford. They had a daughter Eliza born 1876 and sons Walter and Patrick, possibly others.  I think the Doyles in question ran the post office in Bray, but I have nothing to confirm this.

I saw you had a Mary Doyle born 1841, thought there was a small chance this was the Mary I was looking for.   She was my great great grandmother.

Angela.

Offline shanew147

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Dublin, Ireland
    • View Profile
Re: DOYLE, Bray
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 17 January 10 12:23 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I'm new to this.  I found a post from you regarding Doyles of Bray.  I am trying to trace a Mary Doyle of Bray who married a Thomas Sinnott of Wexford. They had a daughter Eliza born 1876 and sons Walter and Patrick, possibly others.  I think the Doyles in question ran the post office in Bray, but I have nothing to confirm this.

I saw you had a Mary Doyle born 1841, thought there was a small chance this was the Mary I was looking for.   She was my great great grandmother.

Angela.
hi Angela.. and welcome to rootschat..

The Mary Doyle (1841) I have listed is the elder sister of my g-grandmother Sarah. There were several Doyle families in and around Bray. Sarah & Mary's father's name was Dennis and he was a farmer in the townland of Killarney, which is just to the south west of Bray town. I have not traced marriage for any of Sarah's siblings yet, but do plan to do so this year.

Have you located a marriage cert for Mary & Thomas ?

I'll ask about getting this part of the thread split off to the correct Wicklow section..
Topic has been moved to the Wicklow section

Shane