Author Topic: children of John Mackenzie(b.23 SEP 1784 )and Elizabeth Symonds ( 1773-?)  (Read 2808 times)

Offline Jojopaz

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
children of John Mackenzie(b.23 SEP 1784 )and Elizabeth Symonds ( 1773-?)
« on: Tuesday 02 October 12 23:09 BST (UK) »
I'm stuck - I'm looking for children of these two... I know so far there was Stephen Mackenzie (1804-52 born in St Georges East, Middlesex), father of Sir Morell Mackenzie and Charles Mackenzie (1805-1877) (otherwise known as Henry Compton the actor)  Am surprised I can't find this information as this is obviously a well known family... maybe just because I'm a beginner at all this... have spent hours trawling the internet!

I'm hoping one child might be a Mary Addington Mackenzie (1810-1880) born in Aldgate Middlesex...  Have always been told our family is linked to the Mackenzies and think this might be the link.... maybe wrong though!

Would really appreciate any help with this one,
Many thanks

Offline diddymiller

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: children of John Mackenzie(b.23 SEP 1784 )and Elizabeth Symonds ( 1773-?)
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 03 October 12 09:05 BST (UK) »
the London, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 on A*  have a lot of McKenzies but for John & Elizabeth i can only find these extra 2 which might be yours:

John Davis McKenzie  bap 15/8/1802
s/o John & Elizabeth  st Giles in the Fields, Camden, middlesex

Harriet McKenzie bap 29/10/1810
d/o john & Elizabeth  t Marylebone, Middlesex

Diddy
Cooks -(Clackmannanshire); Erskines - (fife); Youngs - (Dunfermline); Charltons - (Tyneside ); Skillings - (N.Norfolk); Legg - (N.Yorks, Tyneside) ; Carter - (Durham); Miller -(suffolk); Pattinson -(Lincs)

Offline diddymiller

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 03 October 12 09:06 BST (UK) »
do you have the marriage of John & Elizabeth - date??